SEO SEM Training & Certification

February 5, 2005

SEO SEM Certification & Training- Why blog about it?

Filed under: SEM SEO Certification — David Temple @ 1:31 am

Why am I blogging about SEO SEM Certification and Training?? I’m bloggin about this because I’ve been trying to get additional certifications since 2000. Actually I’m not big on certifications alone. Combined with experience however, certifications can be very valuable. I think clients would like to know that the people working on their website have experience and maybe some sort of certification.

My 2000 SEO certification from JER Group provided the catalyst. JER Group was one of the first to offer online instructor led courses that were accredited.  It was exhilarating finishing that course and becoming certified. After that experience I told myself I wanted to get every seo type certificate that came out. And now after 5 years I have a total of, only that one!

Well I’ve got a second chance, another go around, another trip to the plate. It’s 2005 so we’ll see in the next five years how it goes. Until then I’m gonna keep on blogging about seo sem certification and training. In the meantime please stay tuned!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

